(We Heart It)

I think this week it’s pretty self explanatory. We all have problems, but we can’t the them get in the way of our dreams or confuse them with our dreams.

Dreams inspire us, they show us a future that is within our grasp. If it scares you then that means you’re moving in the right direction. Life is scary.

Rabble, Rabble, Rabble

I’m sitting here staring at the screen. What do I want to write about? I know I want to put words on paper so to speak but the topic or topics elude me.

I have so many thoughts that run through my head but they just seem more like ramblings in my mind. They’re always there, they never stop and I find comfort in them oddly enough. There are many times when I want to share my thoughts with people but then I wonder, is it worth the debates or conversations that will usually start or end with someone trying to change my mind? It seems that you can never share your thoughts with people anymore without someone telling you you’re wrong. How are thoughts and opinions wrong? I might not agree with you and you might not agree with me but that doesn’t make either of us wrong. I can only think of a handful of people that I can have real discussions with but we all get so busy, who has the time? Read the rest of this entry

#BookReview:Tau’s Pride: Storms By Wendi Kelly and Deborah Dorchak

After the victory at the Valley Battle, the world grows more dangerous. The Pack’s noble sacrifices go unnoticed by the Innocents, many of whom sleepwalk through their daily lives. They have no idea the battle between Good and Evil is happening right under their noses.

Regina’s patch of happiness is crumbling. Nothing is turning out the way she had hoped and she has no idea how to fix any of it. A loving husband, a baby, and a Pack bound together by a sacred ritual magnify and multiply her problems.

Now, Regina must unite the Innocents and the Awakened, yet in order to change the world she must start with herself.

31370180 Read the rest of this entry


I am so relieved it’s Wednesday again!



This is one I need to practice myself this week more than any other week. It’s been a very trying time for my family and it’s all catching up with me on a mental level. I’m letting the stress of life and this hiccup pollute my thoughts and make me forget that each day is new and that I decide what kind of day it will be.

I need to focus on the fact that my family is together, that we are strong and that the adventures happening in this journey we call life right now won’t last forever.

I Will NOT Stay Silent

I’ve done by very best to stay away from the election on my blog. I don’t want that divisive energy casting itself on me or my followers but I can no longer stay silent.



I am a mother, a woman, a wife and a human being. I cannot keep to myself the anger and rage I feel at the Republican nominee only now being condemned by a party that used to have such great values and morals because more damning evidence of his disrespect for women has emerged and it too great to ignore or defend this time. Read the rest of this entry

#BookReview: Breaking Faith (The JackholeS #1) by Joy Eileen

Faith made the mistake of giving herself to someone who didn’t deserve her. After making the decision to leave him, she sought refuge at a bar full of loving misfits. The misfits accepted Faith without question, and now they protect her as if she is family.

While putting the pieces of her life back together, she fights to keep her broken heart from falling for the moody lead singer of the Jackholes. A man named Kill.

Killian has his own demons to battle, yet Faith brings out the singer’s protective side: a side he thought he’d buried long ago, to spare his battered heart.

All the while, Faith’s ex is having a hard time letting go.

Can Faith and Kill trust each other long enough to leave their pasts behind and find love? Will Faith break away from the controlling ex she thought she’d walked out on? Is the past too overpowering to allow anyone a chance at happiness? Read the rest of this entry




I believe this to be more true now than ever before in our current world. As human beings we place filters over our eyes to block out things that don’t agree with our ideals of the world. I’m guilty of it myself and it is something I dislike about myself.

It is something I am working to remedy.

I must be prepared to see the world for all that it is and accept it. I must engage with people who don’t agree with me and try to learn and understand them. How can they see the same things I see and have such a different view? If I try to understand them, will they do the same for me? Who really knows but I have to try.

#BookReview: Saving Phoebe Murrow by Herta Feely

Have you ever tried to be the perfect Mother?

A timeless story of mothers and daughters with a razor-sharp 21st century twist, this heart-wrenching debut for fans of Jodi Picoult, Jane Shemilt and The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas will make you question how you and your family spend time online

Isabel Murrow is precariously balancing her career and her family. Hard-working and caring, worried but supportive, all Isabel wants, in a perilous world of bullies and temptations, is to keep her daughter Phoebe safe. Phoebe has just attempted suicide. She says it is Isabel’s fault.

Saving Phoebe Murrow is a timely tale about an age-old problem – how best to raise our children, and how far to go in keeping them from harm. Set amidst the complicated web of relationships at the school gate, it tells a story of miscommunication and malice, drugs and Facebook, prejudice and revenge.  Read the rest of this entry

No #WaldoWednesday today

I’m so sorry but I have to have emergency gallbladder surgery today and was in no condition to post. I hope to have a post about my experience and a new book review for you all in a few days as I recover.

Gallbladder attacks are no joke and I am so relieved and grateful to have it gone and to be able to move forward pain free.

My Misadventure with Walmart & Walmart.com


(Photo from www.forwardprogressives.com)

Last Saturday, 9/17/2016, I got an email about items on clearance and since I’m never one to pass up a good deal I looked on Walmart.com to see what they were offering. I found some cute leggings and a maxi skirt for less than twenty bucks, you can’t beat that!

Originally my items were supposed to be available for pick up from the store on Monday, 9/19/2016. I thought “Great, I can stop over after work!” By Monday afternoon my items were now scheduled for a Wednesday, 9/21/2016, pick-up. No big deal, it’s just a few extra days. I can still drop by and pick them up after work. Come Wednesday morning I get an email that my items will now be ready for pick up no later than Thursday, 9/29/2016.

Maybe it was just me, but at this point I’m not pleased. What is the issue? Read the rest of this entry

Between Reality

Full Bookshelf, Full Mind

Jessica's Reading Room

Honest book reviews and book related posts!



Confessions of a Lit Addict

For the love of Literature

janni b's book reviews

A few thoughts on some of the books I have read.

Mad Book Love

for the love of a good book


Books and reviews

TJ Loves Books

Get Lost in the Magic of a Book Today


A place to read about books.

The Obsessive Bookseller

Speculative Fiction Book Reviews by Niki Hawkes (for those in need of some seriously good reading)!

Life with Tranquility...!

Live Life with Tranquility of Life...!

Lifted Into the World

Honest stories inspired by motherhood

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.


A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Dimples In Progress

I will always be, a work in progress.

Mary Jane Hamlet ...

and how to balance it all ...

meet the lummys


A Beautiful, Camouflaged Mess of A Life

Faith and its Daily Application, Parenthood, & Army Life from a Wife's Perspective

Real Tasty Pages

I like to read big books and I cannot lie......

%d bloggers like this: