Getting To Know Snowa Fox, Author of Crown of Smoke


I got a chance to interview author Snowa Fox, who has a new book Crown Of Smoke coming out June 2nd. She’s incredibly sweet and her book is sure to blow you away! I asked her some random questions so you can learn more about her and become as intrigued with her as I am.

IMG_6021

  1. Do you read your reviews? Do you respond to them, good or bad? Do you have any advice on how to deal with the bad?

I do read my reviews right now, I hope I always do, for help in writing better, to see what my audience and fan base would like more of and to see where I got it right! I have a few reviews on Goodreads from my beta readers, but just sent some Arcs out for reviewers to post their thoughts on release day for Crown of Smoke, June 2nd. I love to respond to the good ones, and fan mail. As for bad reviews, I have not gotten any yet, though I know my book will not be everyone’s cup of tea. When I do receive a bad one, which seems inevitable in this line of work, I will not respond. I will be upset with the first I am sure, but after that people’s opinions are just that and they are entitled to them. They can be gracious or malicious, that is a choice they have to sleep with at night. I know I put in the hard work and creativity to make a good story and refuse to let negative people ruin that dream.

  1. Just as your books inspire authors, what authors have inspired you to write?

Oh, this list would be so long, I will name a handful but it is like seeing the top of an iceberg. There are so many, many more. J.R.Tolkien, Jane Austen, Jules Vern, Danielle Steele, Nora Roberts, Charlene Harris, Laurel K. Hamilton, Christine Feehan, Louisa May Alcott, Brandon Sanderson, Maggie Shayne, E.B.White, Beatrix Potter and hundreds more.

  1. If you had a superpower, what would it be?

I do have several super powers. I can tune out all noise when I am focused on reading or writing. I can also create alternate realms and worlds and give life to heroes and villains and resurrect myths.

IMG_5872

  1. Is there one subject you would never write about as an author? What is it?

Yes I will never write about cheaters, domestic violence or rape.

  1. What were you like as a child? Your favorite toy?

Books were my favorite I also really liked to color and catch pet frogs. I rode my bike, jumped on a neighbors trampoline and swam a lot, I also loved play sword fights and putting on plays.

  1. If you could have any accents from anywhere in the world, what would you choose?

Australian love it!

7.  What writing advice do you have for other aspiring authors?

You can do it, I did it and I learned so much and am still learning! I will be starting a blog to help new authors travel this path it is called Building Your Wings, on my webpage www.snowafox.net  Articles will start going up in a few weeks, I am organizing them right now! For a preview, the magazine called Inks & Scratches webpage is printing my preview to the blog. I will write about starting a book, and then, what happens after you finish the book. There is a lot of learning after the book is finished if you want to self publish.

8.  Is there a certain type of scene that’s harder for you to write than others? Love? Action? Racy?

I don’t think I can write rapid sex or erotica.

9. Have you ever gotten into a bar fight?

Nope, can’t say that I have. A bar is not a place I would normally frequent because I rarely drink anything but wine or fruity frozen drinks.

10. If you were an animal in a zoo, what would you be?

This is a hard one, I love all animals. I would hate to be a caged bird, or pace like a wild cat. I guess I would love to be a penguin, that way there is a set temperature and I am fed, I would be able to swim and play and have very little worries, best of all no killer whales or polar bears to worry about!

Visit Snowa Fox’s website to learn more about her!

Follow her on Facebook, Twitter, and Goodreads!

Pre-Order Snowa’s book today on AMAZON!IMG_5848

2 thoughts on “Getting To Know Snowa Fox, Author of Crown of Smoke

Leave a Reply

