#MotivationalMonday


I found this gem while strolling around google town and felt the need to share it with all of you.

17005ee10f4dacd053c7e59eb32baf24

Do you like this saying by Eleanor Roosevelt? ME TOO!! Once I read it I felt like “DAMN! This lady is a genius!! Why did I think of that?” It also got me thinking. I allow others to do this to me. I allow me to do this to me. It inspired my thoughts below and made me think I might not be alone is doing this and that maybe I needed to put it out there in the universe and see what happens.

I needed some motivation today. Holidays always leave me feeling sorta sad and depressed. Don’t get me wrong, I’m grateful for my family and what I have because I know others aren’t as fortunate but regardless I still get down. I start to go into a spiral of negative thoughts on how I’m just not good enough and want to bang my head into the wall to pound some creative thoughts or ideas that will transform me into the person that will make everyone around me happy. Of course its ridiculous, I can only me who I am and not care if everyone likes or loves me. I do my best everyday. I get up every morning and tell myself what an amazing day it will be, how important I am to my little space on this planet, and that no matter what I will do my best.

Who knew being human could be so dang hard sometimes? We all are taught to strive for a perfection that is not only unattainable but it doesn’t exist. We need to step back and re-evaluate why we bend over backwards all the time when really it’s only ourselves we need to please. That might sound selfish but when you think about it we come into this world alone and we die alone….regardless of those who surround us. So if we make an effort each day to make ourselves happy then we can in turn spread that love to others and create a cycle of happiness and love spread through our selfish act. It’s sorta like that saying I here at work “happy people are productive people.” It has the same essential meaning to me. If I’m happy, I want others around me to be happy. You remove the toxins and embrace the healing. Enough of my babblings lol they turn into ramblings.

2 thoughts on “#MotivationalMonday

Leave a Reply

