#BookReview – The Secrets of Lake Road by Karen Katchur


I received this eBook from NetGalley and St. Martin’s Press in exchange for an honest review.

A haunting story about the destructive power of secrets, this accomplished and gripping suspenseful women’s fiction debut is perfect for fans of Lisa Scottoline and Heather Gudenkauf

Jo has been hiding the truth about her role in her high school boyfriend’s drowning for sixteen years. Every summer, she drops her children off with her mother at the lakeside community where she spent summers growing up, but cannot bear to stay herself; everything about the lake reminds her of the guilt she feels. For her daughter Caroline, however, the lake is a precious world apart; its familiarity and sameness comforts her every year despite the changes in her life outside its bounds. At twelve years old and caught between childhood and adolescence, she longs to win her mother’s love and doesn’t understand why Jo keeps running away.

Then seven-year-old Sara Starr goes missing from the community beach. Rescue workers fail to uncover any sign of her—but instead dredge up the bones Jo hoped would never be discovered, shattering the quiet lakeside community’s tranquility. Caroline was one of the last people to see Sara alive on the beach, and feels responsible for her disappearance. She takes it upon herself to figure out what happened to the little girl. As Caroline searches for Sara, she uncovers the secrets her mother has been hiding, unraveling the very foundation of everything she knows about herself and her family. The Secrets of Lake Road by Karen Katchur is a riveting novel that is impossible to put down and hard to forget.  Continue reading “#BookReview – The Secrets of Lake Road by Karen Katchur”

Happy #NationalCatDay


I must celebrate because I love this boy below so very much! I got him as a gift from my husband in 2001 for my birthday and he’s brought me so much love in all these years. He’s always been my boy and is also now my old-man. I couldn’t ask for a better animal and cherish all the days I have with him.

I LOVE MY PLISKIN VON HISKIN!!

12144866_10203612704796964_4347455520138213448_n

#BookReview – Richard’s Reign – The Enthrall Sessions Vol 6 By Vanessa Fewings


BlogTour

Richard’s Reign (The Enthrall Sessions, #6) by Vanessa Fewings @VanessaFewings @bookenthupromo

Genre: Erotic Romance

Release Date: 10/25/15

Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions (http://bookenthusiastpromotions.com)

I received an ARC e-book copy of this book from The Book Enthusiast for an honest review.

Richard Booth, best friend of billionaire Cameron Cole and senior dominant at the elite BDSM club Enthrall, will attempt to prove to the women he loves and the enemies he loathes that he is a force to be reckoned with.

His life starts to change when Andrea Buckingham, a gorgeous, fledgling Hollywood starlet, coerces him to introduce her to the BDSM subculture and the unique, controversial services offered by Enthrall. The intense pressure of a celebrity lifestyle and having to carry a blockbuster movie has taken its toll on Andrea’s delicate psyche.

What this woman needs is discipline and liberation.

What she needs is Enthrall.

Who she needs…is Richard Booth. Continue reading “#BookReview – Richard’s Reign – The Enthrall Sessions Vol 6 By Vanessa Fewings”

The Grass is Greener


FOOD FOR THE MIND, GOBBLE IT UP!

inspiring-quotes-for-students-neil-barringham-grass-is-greener

(Photo courtesy nextgenafricanfarmers.com)

Be Nice to Yourself


276408495849719051_7gd0xidl_f

(Photo Courtesy www.carolinesimpsondesign.com)