#BookReview – Uncivil Wars (BB#2) by Wendi Kelly & Deborah Dorchak


For the last six months, Diego Beauchamp had been the rock-solid pillar of support for the Morgan Foundation’s newest Pack. His strong leadership brought Regina and Harry through the most difficult time of their lives and now, he had to do the same for Cole.

Their trip to Portland, Maine was supposed to be nothing more than routine and protocol. Diego had gone through it a few times before with other fledglings. Cole would go before the Council and present his case, and the Council would release him to the Foundation’s custody for further training. Case closed.

But this time everything goes horribly wrong, jeopardizing the very core of the Pack and threatening to expose Diego’s carefully protected secrets and the past he has so carefully tried to forget.

The past won’t be ignored any longer.

17255275

As stated before with the first novel. I received an e-copy of this series in exchange for an honest review.

Book one had me feeling all these emotions and I didn’t think it possible that book two could come close to doing the same thing to me, no series has ever done that to me except one…..well make that two now. I wanted to throw my phone so many times!!!!

It picks up right where it left off and my heart cannot handle the turmoil! The damn baddies always seem to have the upper hand with the good guys just taking hit after hit! Please tell me they’re bound to see some kind of silver lining….please!

The Pack is stronger than ever in this book and that’s a good thing because their being tested like never before. The stakes are higher and the consequences more deadly.

The council meeting to clear Cole and prevent him from being killed for being turned against his will was anything but smooth. The politics within the paranormal community are at work and Cole is the pawn. Will Cole play the game or in true Captain style create his own rules?

Despite that annoyance, Harry and Regina/Cole and Angel decide to get married and sealed within the shifter community. The double ceremony is beautifully written and gives you a slight reprieve from all the turmoil that has surrounded this Pack from what feels like day one. New characters are introduced at this time and find a place in your heart forever in true pride fashion.

 

Cracks that were already present in certain relationships start to completely fracture, leaving you to wonder if these characters you’ve come to love so much will be able to find their way. Will they let the past consume the present or will they rise above and persevere in spite of it all?

It’s none stop action, suspense and AAAAAHHHHHHHHHH the entire book and I can’t wait to get started on book 3. I’m sad it took me so long to finish book 2 and I’m not making any excuses. I’ll just tell you that working 12 hours, packing and growing a baby takes up much of my time these days. I truly loved this book and was surprised when I hit 100% on my kindle. I felt a little lost and confused. I’m giving myself the week to process the book fully before jumping into book 3. I can only handle feeling like an emotional wreck in small doses.

If you aren’t reading this series I highly recommend you make it apart of your TBR list and get started sooner rather than later.

Check out the series and both outstanding authors on their Facebook Fanpage!

You can also buy each book and get up to date information on their website!

Leave a Reply

