Emerson is here!


Saturday night at 10:14pm I met my daughter for the first time and I’ve been completely wrapped up in her ever since!

She weighed in at 7lbs and 18 1/2 long! All ten fingers and toes and the most curious eyes! She came into the world with eyes open and makes the funniest faces.

I was not prepared for just how much I would love her so completely. I loved her in the womb but having her here in person has changed my life in 4 short days. She has made my husband and I parents and that responsibility means a great deal to both of us. We want to raise a caring, loving, and gracious human being and know that it won’t always be easy but it will be and already is worth it.

I hope to post her progress and also resume my book reviews but they will he slow coming as I learn to be a mom to my Emerson and learn with Ryan to live this new adventure. I’ll leave you with some pictures of my gorgeous girl so you’ll see why I exist only for her and our family at this time.

image

image

image

image

image

7 thoughts on “Emerson is here!

Leave a Reply

