#WaldoWednesday


6917-Ralph-Waldo-Emerson-Quote-I-cannot-remember-the-books-I-ve-read

(Photo courtesy quotefancy.com)

I’ve come across this quote several times over the last few weeks so I think it was trying to tell me it wanted to be seen.

I sat and thought about this quote.

I realized that there are so many books that I’ve read that really have shaped who I am. There are books that I can remember the context of but not the name that circle in my mind and come to me at random times. There are books that I come back to year after year that I can recite that play like a movie in my head.

It doesn’t matter if I only read the book once or have read it a dozen times the words and stories have help shape my world. They’ve given me new perspectives and helped me open my mind to new circumstances and possibilities.

It can also be said that the food I’ve eaten as also made me who I am but that’s another story.

2 thoughts on “#WaldoWednesday

  1. Hello Liza Jane,

    If you may recall, my granddaughter gave birth to our first great-granddaughter January 13th. We will see her in person for the first time at the end of September. I am curious and so I ask, “Did you decide not to review Papa’s Gift?” It was sent as a word document when a book would be so much nicer. Anyway let me know.

    Thanks,

    George McLendon

    Las Vegas, NV

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did get it, I just haven’t had time to read it yet. Its harder to read as a word document in my phone so I can only read it when I can sit down at my computer which isn’t often at all.

      How exciting to get to meet the baby!

      Like

Leave a Reply

