6 Months Old!!


Can you believe it!! Emerson is 6 months old!

img1474239987750.jpg

She’s on the verge of crawling. she’s got two teeth in and the third just broke through the gum. She says, “mamamamamamama” when she’s upset, whiny or tired. When she sees me, her Daddy or Gigi she’s quick to say “Hey” in the sweet little voice that melts you’re heart.

It’s all going by fast quickly but in the same breath some days seem longer than others.

She’s got this laugh that makes your heart swell. It makes her whole body shake. When I sing to her she smiles at me with her toothy grin like I’m the greatest singer in the world. When she’s really excited she lets out the high-pitch squeal that will break glass but I love it!

I honestly never imagined that having a child would bring so much joy and wonder to my life. I think more than anything that it’s this specific child that does it for me. I can’t imagine her being anyone else. I ask myself daily how I got so lucky to be able to be her Mommy.

 

Leave a Reply

