#WaldoWednesday


10-5-16.jpg

(quotefancy.com)

I believe this to be more true now than ever before in our current world. As human beings we place filters over our eyes to block out things that don’t agree with our ideals of the world. I’m guilty of it myself and it is something I dislike about myself.

It is something I am working to remedy.

I must be prepared to see the world for all that it is and accept it. I must engage with people who don’t agree with me and try to learn and understand them. How can they see the same things I see and have such a different view? If I try to understand them, will they do the same for me? Who really knows but I have to try.

Leave a Reply

