Delirious….


Delirious

That’s how I am going to describe myself for the rest of the month. I think between the 50-60 hour work weeks, the baby that doesn’t always believe in staying asleep all night and my own mind I’m averaging about 4-6 hours of sleep a night.

I’m dead tired each morning but by 8am I am strangely happy and slightly loopy.

sunset-485016_640

I know the work hours will pass.

I don’t blame my darling girl for waking up, sometimes that dang heat just blows on her a little too much and she’s over it. I get it! Plus you know, she’s a baby and time has no relevance to her. She knows say and night but she doesn’t know the ins and outs of why we sleep when we do. I bet her mind wakes her up too.

Imagine what a baby must dream about. Everything is new. The world grows each day for them. What I wouldn’t give to watch my daughter’s mind when she dreams.

My mind has always been over active and there’s no changing that at this point. I wouldn’t know what to do if I didn’t wake up in the middle of the night with 100 questions racing through my mind. It might be too quiet.

I’m just taking each day as it comes. Some days are good, some days are bad and some days are just ugly. I can’t believe I’m referencing a movie I can’t stand! But it’s so apt.

In working all the hours that I have I’ve become more confident in my abilities to perform my duties and that makes me feel good.

Even though it’s the middle of the night when she wakes I don’t mind tip-toeing into my daughter’s room to rub her back to help her nod off again. Everything that is anything about her is always welcome to me. Maybe this will wear off as she gets older and learns to talk but right now I embrace it as much as possible.

moon-478982_640

In regards to my mind, I dreamt the other night that I was on a freeway with cars just lined up but driving. All the sudden everyone hit their brakes and I slammed into the person in front of me. In real life I jumped out of bed like a Jack-n-the-Box with my heart racing.

What the heck brain! That put me on the task of wishing I could interpret dreams better. Which reminds me, I need to go on a google search.

Why are there only 24 hours in a day again?

Leave a Reply

