A Day in the Life: Toddler Edition


5:00am – 6:00am: Wake up at some point and look around confused. I fell asleep on the couch and remember waking up a few times in my bed but I cried out for Mommy so she took me out to the couch and laid with me so I wouldn’t be afraid anymore, it’s dark and lonely at night in my room. Now I’m in bed with Daddy and Mommy is missing.

6:00am – 7:00am: I’m usually grumpy from waking up too early, closer to 5:00am, or happy because I woke up closer to 6:00am. Regardless, I’ve sat with my Gigi and drank some milk and am now roaming the house. Turns out Mommy was in the bathroom playing with her hair and putting that funny stuff on her face.

7:00am – 8:00am: Mommy and Daddy left some time ago and I’ve spent time outside in the back yard with my Gigi and Sophie. Sophie does not look like me at all. She’s always walking about on all 4 legs, has WAY more hair than I do and never talks to me like everyone else. I’ve also eaten the eggs Gigi makes me each morning. I eat in between my adventures, who has time to sit?!?

8:00am – 10:00am: I’ve been back outside again. I love outside. Whenever one of the doors in the place opens and I see my chance, I run for that door. Nature calls me to her. The wind dances through my hair and play in the water in my pool. Slapping my hands into the water and tosses it around brings me great joy. I don’t even notice that my diaper is soaked and sagging, I’m having too much fun.

20170528_103705-1
I love the wind!

10:00am – 12:00pm: With any luck I’m in dreamland. My mornings are so busy that they make me sleepy. Sometimes I try to stay awake though, what if I miss something?!?! If I rebel enough and decide not to sleep my Gigi will take me for a walk. We go to the store where all the people smile at me and tell me how much I’ve grown. I like these people.

517943239-1
Wakey, wakey!

12:00pm – 3:00pm: This is a tricky time for me. I’m both running around the couch and laughing with pure joy or I’ve decided to sleep. It really all depends on my mood I guess. Being stuck in this small body is hard. I can’t reach anything. I yell and shout for what I want but nobody seems to understand. I’m working on learning the language of my Mommy.

3:00pm – 4:00pm: My Mommy will be home anytime. I’m pacing back and forth hoping it makes her get here faster. Sometimes I think it works! When she walks through that door I throw my arms in the air and squeal at her. I want her to know how much I missed her. I’m pretty sure she missed me too, she drops all her stuff and holds her arms open to me. She smiles really big and keeps saying she loves me.

20170518_170517
Dinner time!

4:00 – 7:00pm: This time of day is always hectic. My Daddy comes home during this time and always picks me up to hug and kiss me. I let him, I like to play with the dark glasses on his face. Mommy never lets me play with her glasses, but I can get my Daddy to do anything! Mommy usually gives me food in my chair during this time, then we go play again before bath time. I LOVE BATH TIME! There are bubbles in the water and I try to eat them. I also splash around and giggle then look to my Mommy to see if she’s smiling. She always is when I act like this, so I do it some more. I’m not a fan of getting my face in the water, it’s harder to breathe that way. After my bath Mommy snuggles with me on the couch and I drink my milk. It’s nice to lay on Mommy, she’s very soft and rubs my back. It all gets fuzzy at this point. I try to run around some more but my arms and legs can’t keep up so I fall on my butt a lot. That’s ok, I’ll just do it all again tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “A Day in the Life: Toddler Edition

    1. Thank you! I’m pretty obsessed. She’s got a great personality and her smile wins me over each time. I think of them when she’s gone into meltdown mode forcing herself to stay awake lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

